UMN board of trustees meet in Dhading

         Posted on May 22, 2019 under News

The UMN board of trustees met over the weekend in Dhading District. It's the first time we've had a board meeting outside of Kathmandu. This was a special meeting as we said goodbye to board members who have served UMN for many years and extended a warm welcome to new members. A special thank you goes to the following board members for their service to UMN: Dr. Mahendra Bhattarai (8 years), Shanta Maya Gurung (4 years), Henk Blom (8 years), Dhanan Senathirajah (8 years) and Richard Sykes (8 years).  We thank God for their commitment of time and energy and the crucial roles they have played to govern the organisation in order to fulfill our vision and mission. We also welcomed the following new board members: Samuel Grosz, Dr David Rodgers, Heidi Westborg-Steel, Rupa Chhetri and Dr Nastu Sharma.

Post your comments!

More News:

« Go Back

Developed by the Communications Team, UMN